Traffic in NY and conjestion in general I swear I’m not into road rage!

I have lived in Virginia beach, Colorado (Denver area) And I’ve spent a decent amount of time in Ft. Lauderdale Fl. but the one thing that these places lack is traffic…
real traffic…
this is a good thing, for you…

But people need to understand what is said,
good to you may not be good to me…
pain to you may not be pain to me…
Traffic to you, is not traffic to me…

Sure, things might get jammed up, there might be an accident, but in my years of living in different places I notice how crowded things are in Westchester NY.

So, please, when you’re bummed out about traffic, think of us here, in the most crowded place…

If you go slow, move over…
042820081428 - Share on Ovi
These &$$HOLES are keeping the wall slow, this is a hill, and if you look back, really far… you can see lights from a million bajillion commuters… held up by these schmucks!
Oh, notice how there’s NO ONE going North!

“_Oh my gosh… it’s Raining… I must drive really slow… I’ve never driven in rain before…_”
Replace “Raining with Snowing, Sunny, Windy, Monday or any other excuse you can think of for people to be stupid…

On a good day, I can make it to school in about 45 minutes, and home in about 25…

Traffic to me is when I’m not moving…
AT ALL

A normal day driving I can easily, without my glasses read bumper stickers, at about 70-80MPH!
This is normal… We’re all driving this speed…

Welcome to NY! We are all in a rush to get nowhere fast…
We are a fast moving wall of cars,
This…
Is not…
Traffic…
These…
are commuters…

We do this daily!!!

I was on my way to class today, and got just over half way there, and decided to turn around, i would’ve been 15 min late for a 50 min class, and have a 4 hr break…
So I turned around…
and went home…
That picture above, was me headed against the flow… that was a steady wall all the way back home…

I am convinced that everyone has their “place” in this wall of traffic, everyone has their routine, get coffee, and get on the road, and they generally are next to the same person every morning…

This is crazy…
I don’t have exact numbers or anything…
But this is insane!
There are entirely too many people living here…

Add to that,
that it still costs an arm and a leg to live here…

And then!
On top of that…
There’s this!!!
042420081332 - Share on Ovi

Leave a Reply

