Me, We, My online presence and I

I’ve been trying to keep up,

With the blogging, (blogger blogspot, LiveJournal, WordPress,)

With the online social networks/microblogging, (MySpace, FaceBook, Jaiku, Twitter, Pownce…)

With the artist storage locations (trying to keep us networked together in some social network like the above mentioned sites…) (Ovi, PhotoBucket Flikr)

The IM clients  (IRQ, Yahoo Messenger, GTalk and AIM

And the different ways to access them (Palringo, Fring, Trillian…)

and the one of it’s kind in my life, Last.fm

And anywhere else I’ve signed up and either use or forget I’m signed up…

Dear Internet,

I’m confused,

I’m lost…

…………In a sea of me…

……………………………….Lost…

……………………………………..Somewhere between where I was years ago,

When I got my first LiveJournal and MySpace accounts,

To now…

…………Trying to maintain them, and keep in touch with everyone from MySpace, that I still talk to on FaceBook, AIM, GTalk, and Jaiku, and send files to and fro on Pownce

I like the diversity…

I absolutely love that I have to remember multiple passwords… and have different names… NOT!

I’m tired…

No, I don’t use my PC as often as I used to…

I’ve found my love of phones, and keeping connected to everything via mobile, outside… in my car… or in class has just gotten to be so much nicer!

I’m here now! Call me, text me, MMS me a photo, or a speech, Jaiku me, Reply to my Jaiku… Check out my Ovi account! I just took a photo, outside, doing something… and I uploaded it… from wherever I am, other then in front of a PC…

I don’t have to be inside, on a PC all day, I can be out, enjoying everything!

My friends say I’m always on my phone, but if I wasn’t, I’d probably not be out, as I’d probably be inside online!

I don’t have a job using computers all day… If I did, I don’t think I’d have as strong an online presence…

I’d be sick of it…

Just a thought…

I guess this is directed in the wrong place…

Can I let you in on a secret?

I’ve might have a BlueTooth keyboard coming to me… shhh don’t tell my PC…

I think I’ll share it with my N73, or the N82 I’ve been borrowing… and they’ll share it with my N800 Internet Tablet…

This isn’t helping…

I got lost somewhere…

There’s the rant on my connectivity to the Internet… which I’ll have to take up another time, in another rant

AND

The rant on my multiple Internet locations that I can be found… or that’ve gotten lost…

I’ve got 4 blogs on WordPress (5 if you consider thephonetutor and phonetutor different… Even though they have exactly the same info)

2 Live journal accounts, but I might’ve freaked in my emoness (Spell check?) and deleted them…

1 MySpace account I deleted the other one… I think…

1 FaceBook account…

I’ve since gotten into Jaiku, and it’s met my needs, and in a more immediate sense…

It’s not a just a comment with one person and wait for that person or anyone to get back to me… it’s a post how you are, how you feel, what you need, where you are, or just a saying hi to the community place,

I liken Jaiku to this: If I’m having a ____ day, I don’t tell everyone on my AIM or GTalk contact list “I’m having a ____ day” I post a Jaiku stating “ I’m having a ____ day” and anyone on my feed gets an update… and can reply, add to or just view and say nothing…

Imagine a network, based on just replying to someone’s away or outgoing message that’s more like it… people pay attention that way…

That’s Jaiku to me… When I need something, I say I need something, and people see it, and usually come through…

I think that I would consider a paid Jaiku service… One in which I can get hosting for file sharing, file storage, leaving a constant update of sorts like a blog or like VOX… Oh yeah… I forgot about my VOX account!

I’d like to have something with the community that I’ve found, and the ease if use as Jaiku, as a running site, while also being able to post FROM Jaiku TO my blog,

Instead of RSS FROM my blog TO Jaiku…

Just a thought…

I guess, all in all, with the diarrhea of the mouth, mind and fingers, this was a rant on how I’ve gotten lost…

How I feel diluted across the net,

and how i’ve started to replace most of the connections I’ve had with others via MySpace FaceBook and AIM with connecting with people via Jaiku

and how I’ve replaced the ranting and blogging on other blog sites with me beginning to form my very own .com

Am I growing up?

Stay tuned… I’m sure I’ll prove my immaturity soon down the road. 😉

MobileDan

Dandandan

Leave a comment